Legal Question in Family Law in California

I am a Self-Represented Litigant. I go to a Spousal Support Hearing on 24 April 2013. How do I ask for an evidentiary hearing where I can testify and he can be cross-examined? Is there a specific form I need to fill out and then file before this hearing and what is the name or number of the form? I have tried to get in to see the Facilitator (Court Doors opened at 7:00 a.m. and sign up at Facilitator was to be at 7:30 a.m. before I got to the door at 7:05 a.m. the first six (6) people had signed and that was all they allowed for the whole morning). I can not get in to see the Facilitator. I have done all my paperwork, up to now, myself. Can I fill out a specific form asking for a Evidentiary Hearing, file it prior to Hearing? If not, can I ask for the "EH" at the time of the Hearing.

Asked on 4/11/13, 1:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The spousal support hearing IS an evidentiary hearing.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/13, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now