California | Family Law
Legal Question
is separate bank account after separation considered community property?
I and my wife were separated for more one year. We have separated checking accounts, Will whatever accumulated in these account considered community property when divorce case is presented to judge for final marriage disolution. My question is if the answer is YES, then any party can keep cash and do not put in bank account that way the cash will not be divided.Is that correct? how about the house we aready sold and my wife manage to cash the check and keep all the money! what should I do ?
Thanks and please advise.


