California | Family Law
Legal Question
Serving divorce papers
How do I serve my wife if I do not know her whereabouts? I Contacted her family, no one knows where she is.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Serving divorce papers There are various different ways to complete service in most kinds of litigation depending on all the circumstances, including via publication. However, you have to follow the procedures, which usually includes reasonable attempts to personally serve and only after that fails, seek and obtain a court order to serve by publication in a reputable local newspaper. Unless you are familiar with the process, you should retain a divorce attorney. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


