Legal Question in Family Law in California

What happens if my ex doesn't show up at the RFO hearing and she filed an incomplete/unsigned response? I filed an RFO to terminate spousal support because my ex has been lying to the court about cohabiting with her boyfriend and her job search efforts (a Seek Work order and Gavron warning have been in place for over a year). I provided extensive proof of her lies. When she got her copy she contacted me asking to make an agreement outside of court. Very unusual for her-she is usually extremely overconfident and cocky. I think she is afraid she will have to explain her lies in court and wants to avoid it. My copy of the response she filed was unsigned and incomplete. I responded and pointed that out, asking for it to be excluded. What happens if she fails to show up at the hearing?

Asked on 10/31/13, 10:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D .Kock APLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Request to proceed by default.

Read more
10/31/13, 10:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now