California  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 11:22 pm

Legal Question


I signed a declaration of paternity for a child in 2002 in the state of california. Once the baby was 2 months I found out I was not the biological father. I recently (11/12/09)received a letter from child support services asking for income verification because I think the mother is receiving county aid. Can I be held liable for this if I'M not the biological father? In addition, the mother commpleted a change of address form with the post office to forward my home mail to a p.o.box to falsify the original test saying that I was the father, and mailed the incorrect results to my home. Once I recieved the fake copy of the paternity test, I took another paternity test at a different location to clear up the confusion. This test also confirmed I was not the biological father. Shortly after this I switched my postal address informaton back and completed a fraud form with the post office. Do I stand a chance of getting my name off the birth certificate??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search