California | Family Law
Legal Question
My sister got pregnant 8 years ago and got married before she gave birth to my niece. Her husband is the father on the birth certificate not only because they are married, but because he wanted to take full responsibility of the child. He treats my niece like his own and as a matter of fact, my niece is a daddy’s little girl.
Now, the biological father wants to see and even get my niece. Can he do this? Can my sister fight so that the biological father is out of the picture? Does she have a case?


