California | Family Law
Legal Question
My son recently turned 18. I only collected child support for his last 9 years before turning 18. My question; Can I get back child spport for the first 9 years
My son recently turned 18. I only collected child support for his last 9 years before turning 18. My question; Can I get back child spport for the first 9 years
|
Read More Answered By: Erin Levine |
In most circumstances, you will not be able to collect child support retroactively. However, if there was an order in place for the first 9 years that the baby's father simply refused to pay, you can collect that back support + interest. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
► Hello. My son's mother and I are in pro per. She just became in pro per. The court...
► Nunc Pro Tunc's limitations on Summary Marriage Dissolution? I saw it as an option...
► Me and my exhusband have joint custody, i would like to move out of the state with...
► I have all the papers drawn up for a name change for my minor son, and although I am...
► My fiance's divorce was final Dec. 2008. He was ordered to pay spousal support until...
► If a party files a quash service of summons and vacate jurisdiction, do they also...
► If I file a Motion to Quash Service of Summons and Vacate Jurisdiction how long do I...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press