California | Family Law
Legal Question
Hello.
My son's mother and I are in pro per. She just became in pro per. The court ordered me to create the formal orders. I have drafted 2 orders per the court's minute orders of the 3 day trial and made modifcations on the 2nd draft based on the other parent's objections and exhibits. There are five components of the new judgment orders that the other parent will not agree when I have provided her proof of the orders from the court minute orders. however, she continues to objected and not sign the formal orders, therefore, I cannot file them to receive the judge's signature.
Therefore, how do I request a day of court with the judge so that she can make the final decisions based on the 5 components the other parent will not agree to? Do I need to file and OSC Modifcation but select "other" because I am not requesting to modify visitation, custody, or child support?
Can I file an ex parte to request the court to make the orders immediately?
Please advise. I have been pro per for 2 years now. The mother just became pro per. I know she is delaying the process because it deals with our son's name change to mine and also our son traveling to texas, which is my home. The case is in Orange, CA.
Thank you


