Legal Question in Family Law in California

How can i stop the child support arrears

Is there anyway legally to stop the county of san bernardino from collecting back child support from me

Asked on 3/26/09, 6:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Garrison Klueck Law & Mediation Offices of Garrison Klueck
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: How can i stop the child support arrears

You can prove that either you are not the parent or that there was no court order under which you owe the money.

Read more
3/26/09, 3:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now