California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/12/07, 10:28 pm

Legal Question


Switch of judges

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what and how can i get back the original judge who had heard (3 court date)and is familar with information of the case. We started at southwest div. Back march 2007 been in fron of judge 4 times and was continued to obtain rep and retain, not enough info, and discovery not finished. It was decided to close the swd and i was told that all case would follow the judge who had began the case. The case would be same judge different location. I went to next court date to find a new judge who was not fully informed and doesnt know the same details and such, as the original judge. It then was also continued for more discovery. I want the original judge that is only fair. How can i get the original one back????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search