Legal Question in Family Law in California

visitation and vacation

Last May my ex boyfriend and I negotiated in mediation our daughters visitation schedule. We agreed and it was court ordered. We were back together during that time but followed through with the mediator, because my boyfriends parents spent over $25000 in attorney fees and their private mediator. I am 5 months pregnant with our 2nd child. He left me again admitting not wanting any commitment. He also sujested that we continue virbally working around the mediatiors visitation schedule for his convenience. Our daughter, now 3 yrs old, has been to Germany 7 times. We go twice a year for 2 weeks at a time. In our court ordered parenting plan the mediator has granted that I be allowed to continue to take my daughter to Germany to see her Grandparents 2 weeks at a time and all I had to do is provide her father with a 30 day notice.

Evebthough my ex said he doesn`t need a written notice from me I sent him one anyway 31 days in advance of our upcoming trip to Germany. And now 3 days before our departure he is saying he can`t allow me to go, because I did not provide him with my parents address or phone number. I didn`t think of that, because he has that information already. Can he keep us from going?

Asked on 1/09/06, 3:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: visitation and vacation

The answer to your question would depend upon the terms of the court order. Take it to an attorney for a review and opinion of whether you can go.

Read more
1/13/06, 11:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now