Legal Question in Family Law in California

My wife took my 2 kids and moved out after a fight. She has been gone 3 weeks and I don't know where she is and I have had no contact with my kids. She has a long history of clinical depression and was on several depression medications. When she left she also took my 3 handguns. I called the cops and they said she was also their legal guardian and could take the kids if she wanted. Don't I have any rights? What can I do I miss my kids and I am afraid of what my wife might do...

Asked on 6/25/13, 12:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary R. White Burton & White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have the right to file legal proceedings seeking custody of your children.

Read more
6/25/13, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now