California | Family Law
Legal Question
Wife taking kids to China.
Wife wants to set residence in mainland China. She is rich.
Do I have to pay child support to China???
The cost of living over there is so low, do I get a reduction in payment amount???
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Wife taking kids to China. This will depend on many factors. PRC is a community property country, but I have not dealt with custody issues with the PRC. The PRC and USA are not on the best of terms with one another, which will only make things more difficult, not better.
However, the best interest of the child dominates. Contact a few attorneys who provide free initial consultations right away, choose one, and do what is best for you and your child. Do not delay! I am in southern California, but if I may be of assistance, please contact me directly (my phone number is in my LawGuru profile). |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


