California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/04/06, 11:28 am

Legal Question


Why Do Women Ususally Get Custody Of Children?

Why do women usually get custody? Is there any way I can try to get custody of my two children if I file for divorce? It seems unfair that custody always goes to the mother. I would like to file but I am so afraid of my wife getting custody I haven't. I don't agree with her parenting at all. So, I pretty much feel that if I file I will lose custody. I would like to have the kids live with me and 50% custody with the mother but I want them to live with me not her. Is there anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search