California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
1/29/10, 9:26 pm

Legal Question


I am 20 weeks pregnant and have been at my job for 3 years. I am planning to take maternity leave in a few months (a combination of FMLA leave/vacation days) but I am also suffering from chronic depression and anxiety which is debilitating. I have not seen my therapist or psychiatrist in over a year due to financial hardship but am currently taking anti-depressants as prescribed by my OB doctor. Can I apply for some kind of early medical leave/FMLA or short-term disability BEFORE I go on maternity leave? If so, how do I go about this? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search