California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
CFRA question
Can you start a new job with company #2, while on unpaid CFRA leave with company #1?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arkady Itkin |
Re: CFRA question Yes, you can. Although the fact that you can work at a new place is evidence of the fact that you might not need leave or accommodation it's not conclusive according to the recent Supreme Court decision. This is especially the case if the nature of your job and its physical requirements are different and are such that make it easier for you to your in light of your condition.
Thanks,
Arkady |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2059
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Law Office of Arkady Itkin
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Cooper & Mora, A Professional Corporation
San Ramon, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-11
Leichter Law Firm, APC
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
Search Questions and Answers


