California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/22/09, 1:07 am

Legal Question


Does an employee in a company with less than 50 employees have any rights under the Family Medical Leave Act?


question bubble
10/22/09, 6:37 pm

Legal Answer


No, the FMLA and the California Family Rights Act are very specific about applying only to employers with 50 or more employees within a 75 mile radius of the workplace. Whether other laws apply to a given fact scenario depends on the facts.

Michael Kirschbaum

Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
2 Park Plaza, Suite 650
Irvine, CA 92614

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search