California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Family and Medical Leave
In California, although the state does not provide compensation, but is an employee who has sick time get paid for this type of time off.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arkady Itkin |
Re: Family and Medical Leave This will depend on your condition and the length of your absence. If you are on disability, you will likely receive state disability insurance compensation benefits while out of work.
Other than that, generally - under FMLA the employer does not have to compensate you for the time off.
Thanks, and I hope this helps. If not, feel free to follow up.
Arkady Itkin California Employment Attorney Sacramento /San Francisco / San Jose http://www.arkadylaw.com |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Law Office of Arkady Itkin
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Cooper & Mora, A Professional Corporation
San Ramon, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-11
Leichter Law Firm, APC
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
Search Questions and Answers


