California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
9/29/08, 8:28 pm

Legal Question


Fmla

I am the guardian of my nephew. I

applied for FMLA in March 2008. It

was granted in 5/08. While at

home on leave, my supervisor,

started an investigation with HR,

alledging that I was abusing FMLA

and using it for myself and taking a

long vacation. I since then have

had to submit over 5 times my FMLA

request and along with it various

documents at best 61 pages

(including taxes, medical records,

and personal info...). To this very

date I have not had any further

notification on approval. I have

been ordered back to work. I feel

like I have been harassed. I also

have filed a claim with the DOL and

EEOC. I thought that my employer

(which by the way is a very huge

HMO company with the initials KP)

was not to question, interfer ,

deny, or restrain my FMLA. Also, my

employer is not letting me excersise

my CFRA rights also? What should

I do or is there someone who will

help me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search