California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
11/10/07, 4:47 am

Legal Question


Fmla retaliation/threats of discpl. Action

I've been at my job for almost 4 yrs and have an intermittent FMLA for severe asthma/C.O.P.D. I've been to four meetings where I was threatened with disciplinary action, was treated with hostility, and one meeting I could not stop crying. I have been in meetings w/HR and have expressed my feelings about harrassment and retaliation. I have exhausted all of my FMLA time as of now and I am so afraid because my asthma is so unpredictable and my rolling calendar says my next hours come off at the end of Dec. Do you think I have a claim?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search