California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
6/03/10, 9:08 pm

Legal Question


I am on intermittent FMLA because my husband has a spinal cord tumor. For 2 weeks he was un alot of pain and could hardly walk (he will be paralyed from the neck down we just don't know when). I was away from work for 2 weeks and sent emails to let everyone know. When I got back my boss said that she didn't like the timing of my FMLA. She said we have work to do. Is that legal for her to say? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search