California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
3/29/09, 7:54 pm

Legal Question


Is my job protected by FMLA for fibromyalgia?

I was diagnosed in June 2004 with fibromyalgia and have had to go round and round with my employer who continually says I am ''excessively absent''. Although I have missed a lot of work (105 hrs), I have complied to their request of providing doctor note after each absence. Now they say I can no longer be absent from now 3/27/09-6/5/09. What more can I do? I have been written up for exceeding my sick day allotment by 25 hours. Please help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search