California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
7/20/09, 8:45 pm

Legal Question


labor law & FMLA

I am due to return back from FMLA in a couple of weeks and I was already informed that I am being cut back to part time status. I was full time status after my 1st week of employment(nearly 2years ago) and my employer is keeping another employee at full time, who just recently became full time a few months ago. this employee has been w/the employer only a month longer than I, but has only become full time just recently and I have been full time since nearly 2yrs ago. Is that legal of them? Am I entitled to come back from FMLA w/my ''normal'' hours & status?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search