California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
11/11/08, 1:00 am

Legal Question


medical leave

my step mother has cancer and is bed ridden was expected to live one week,five weeks later she is still here. My father is 77 years old ,with a bad heart and needs full time help with her .I moved this year and have worked only 51/2 months with this job. Will I be able to take a leave and have them hold my job,also can I collect disability. I have worked full time for years,just not with this employer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search