California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/30/00, 1:45 pm

Legal Question


Paid and Unpaid Maternity Leave Provided in California

I am quite familiar with the FMLA and the 12-weeks of unpaid leave that it allows. I have heard that there is California law that allows for 6 weeks of PAID maternity leave. However, I have been unable to find any details about this law or whether it really exists. Also, if it is for real, is the 6 weeks paid in addition to, or part of, the 12 weeks of unpaid leave from FMLA?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search