Legal Question in Medical Leave in California

Pregancy Leave

My wife and I own our business and have 2 ft and 1 pt employees including ourselves. Are we required to give any time off for pregnancy? Are we required to hold the employees job?

This is going to be difficult for us because of the work load. We will have to hire and train her replacement. What are our legal obligations?

Thank you

Asked on 2/22/08, 12:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Pregancy Leave

Employers with less than 5 employees total are not covered by the pregnancy leave rules. You need to follow whatever leave policies you may or may not have.

Read more
2/22/08, 2:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now