10/16/09, 11:05 pm

Question

I have been on pregnancy disability leave for almost 4 months due to a high risk pregnancy. My baby is not due until early december but my job has notified me that I will be terminated shortly after my PDL is up. Most likely I will have my baby prematurely. My question is this, can I use CFRA consecutively when my PDL lapses? Also, my doctor refuses to allow me to leave disability because I am such high risk, I explained this to HR but they still want to terminate me. Is this legal? Can they do this?? Please advise..


Answer

If and when you are denied legally protected leave, or are
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search