California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
I was put out on medical leave for stress in May, on Aug 10th my employer terminated me & put it in my file that I quit. When I am released from disability, I can reapply there, I don't want to work there & I am still on disability thru Oct, will I be able to file unemployment benefits when my disability is done. Thank you.
Legal Answer
Yes, you can apply for unemployment benefits and should be able to get them because you lost your job through no fault of your own.
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum 2 Park Plaza, Suite 650 Irvine, CA 92614
► Other answers from this attorney

