California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
9/29/08, 3:13 pm

Legal Question


Being Sued By Plantiff

The Summons for the law suit was left with my house tenent, at a house that I am renting, subsequently he gave the papers to me...Should I consider that the summons and legal papers were served on me, and respond in 30 days to the Court for this demand?

In the area for Proof of Service of this Summons under NOTTICE TO THE PERSON SERVED: You are served... no category has been checked.

Please help.

Regards.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search