California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Terminated while on baby bonding leave
My husband submitted all the proper forms to his HR department to go on CFRA (baby bonding) leave but apparently HR never received it. We have the fax confirmations to prove it. As a result he was terminated for job abondonment, even though we have phone records showing that he called his manager while on leave. He never received a call or any letters from the company prior to the termination. What legal action can we take?


