California  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
7/02/09, 5:25 pm

Legal Question


hackers

About a year ago I sent my ex fiancee' breasts photos. All of a sudden I'm on a website. I confronted my ex about the photos. He claims his account was hacked. If this is true, is there anything I can do about it? I have conversations with the man that owns the site... And been nothing but truthful to him.. And he put me on his homepage to humiliate me. Is there anything I can do? Can I sue?


question bubble
7/02/09, 5:29 pm

Legal Answer


Re: hackers

Yes you can sue and you should. If you are not a celebrity or a politician etc., you have a right to privacy which is being invaded. Moreover, you should be free from humiliation.

Mark Muntean

Mark Muntean, Attorney at Law 1960B University Ave. Berkeley, CA 94704

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/02/09, 6:21 pm

Legal Answer


Re: hackers

If the site is a commercial site, then you may sue for use of the images without your permission. Contact me directly.

OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES

OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES 2185 Sunset Cliffs Blvd. San Diego, CA 92107

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search