California  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
10/02/07, 2:20 pm

Legal Question


Tort Claim from Estate of

What does it mean to file a tort claim from the estate of someone who has died. My husband filed a tort claim against the Long Beach VA Hospital but since has passed away. He had no will or living trust and I was told the ''Estate'' can file a claim but I don't know what that is or how to go about it.

He just died on Sept.28,2007 in the VA hospital at Long Beach and still had some trouble with them taking care of him.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search