California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/02/05, 7:41 pm

Legal Question


Amendment To Complaint or First Amended Complaint

I understand that a Plaintiff may file a First Amended Complaint once anytime before service of process. If errors are discovered in the First Amended Complaint may a Plaintiff file an amendment to First Amended Complaint and then serve the entirety or would a Plaintiff have to file a leave to file amendment to First Amended Complaint with the Court. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search