California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/13/08, 7:02 am

Legal Question


Appealing a Small Claims Case

A ProTem Judge in Van Nuys found in favor of a handyman that was clearly in violation of leading us to believe that he was a licensed contractor. I must of reminded him of his mother-in-law or someone that he disliked as he wouldn't even look at my photos or other discovery. He even went as far as

asking me ''...What do you believe that a repair man with a license would do any different than what he did?'' I was so stunned at such a question that I answered with an example that lacked punch. I said something about recourse for repairs. My question is that I want to appeal this and sign and wait for the real deal. A judge. These guys to me are like security guards to policemen. Not that a judge would find in favor of me but I think this Pro Tem Judge/Atty was a patent/copyright background. And it was his first day at this. Am I off base on this idea to appeal or should I emphasize any one given thing to garner some attention in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search