California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
automotive-civil-case
recently, i was involved in an auto accident. i was making a left turn when a 4x4 hit me on my right driver side. the driver of the other vehicle is now sueing (sp?) as an unlimited civil case exceeding 25,000. the reason he is sueing is because he claims I was racing when I made this left turn. As far as I know, there is no police report. He claims the vehicle I was racing was a gray accord, who in actuality was my friend who came to pick me up after the accident. my question is.. if I ask my friend for statements, will it affect the case at all and is there anything I can do to collect evidence to help me.


