California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I became aware of a Summons and Complaint filed against me for $25,000. However, I was not personally served. The proof of service states that I was personally served. The process server's 'notes' describes a small man with dark hair, dark eyes and skin and thin...I'm a blond haired, blue-eyed, tall, fair-skinned man. I wish to file a motion to quash because I want to buy some time and also feel that the proof of service is obviously false.
Evidently the process server did walk next door and knocked on my door and handed another copy of the summons and complaint to my wife but he never reflected that he served by substitution my wife - didn't note her name and there is no description of her in his notes.
What are my odds of perhaps getting my Motion granted?


