California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/10/10, 2:19 pm

Legal Question


My ex boyfriend has been threatening to post sexual videos made while we dated on the internet, and as gifts for an upcoming bachelor party unless I ___, ___, ____. (call him back, respond to email, talk to him, return things he bought for me, etc. etc.) this has been going on for 1 year. Just when it seems he has let up. (1-2 months of no contact) he finds something else to harass me about. I know 3 people who have gotten a clip of the video emailed to them. Also, he has contacted one of my family members via email, and says he will call my mother, father, other siblings and tell them 'who you really are,' 'all your secrets', or just personal info, if I don't do this or that. I have countless voicemails from him at all hours of the night yelling, cursing, calling me all kinds of names, etc. 17-20 calls/hr sometimes. He has specifically said he would come to my work, or come knocking on my door. I have most of the voicemails saved and all the emails. I want to find an attorney that will really look into all the different things he's done and make him suffer like I have. I don't think family law would cover all this, what kind of case do I have or what kind of lawyer should I look for?

Thank you for any help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search