Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

A branch from a tree in my yard broke and fell onto a neighbors portable shed damaging the roof. Although i regularly have an arborist trim the tree every 5 years of so the branch fell anyway.

Am I responsible for the costs to repair the damaged roof and any damage to the contents of the shed?

Asked on 9/21/13, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joel Selik www.SelikLaw.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but your homeowner's insurance should cover.

Read more
9/21/13, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now