California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/21/06, 3:55 pm

Legal Question


Car Accident

In Dec.04 I was 4mos. pregnant and sitting at a red light. I was rear ended by an 87 yr old woman who was doing about 35mph. There was 8000.00 damage to my car. After she hit me she backed up and proceeded to hit the car behind her. She said she was confused and may have hit the gas instead of the brake. I had a passenger with me. I was having cramping and was scared I may be in labor. At the hospital I was told that if I was in labor that they could not stop it and that I would miscarry. I had to wait two days before an ultrasound cleared everything. I had severe neck pain. I had migraines that would cause me to throw up (one time all over myself in the car). I had a 6 mos. old baby at the time. I have never been to a doctor for neck pain before. My passenger has a history of it. My medical bills totaled more than hers. Due to the fact that I was pregnant my pain and suffering was greater. Not being able to take meds for pain & not getting certain treatments at the chiropractor. Her lawyer asked for 27,000 and she got an offer of 19. Mine asked for 25,000 and got an offer of 12. I have never been in an accident before. I am confused by this and am not sure if my lawyer is doing what he should be. Why would my offer be lower?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search