California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
car accident
I was in an accident that was not my fault and my car was totalled. There was a mix up with my insurance company and at the time of the accident I was not covered except for liability. I had a loan on the car and it needs to be paid. The other car was brand new but he had not added to his insurance yet so he was not covered either. I still need to pay the remaining balance on the loan. I know that I can take action but I don't know what kind of lawyer I need or if there is a statute of limitations on something like this. The accident happened a little over a year ago.


