California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Church Noise Nuisiance
The catholic church across the street from my home put up an amplied sound system that blasts organ music, chimes and bells from 4 bullborns on top of the church. It blast 5 times a day every day of the week. It is a nuisiance. The city of Los Angeles Noise Law, Section 5, 115.02b exempts churches from the noise law. The city coucil member Ed Reyes said he will not do anything about it or change the law. I received a letter from the LAPD Police Commissioner saying churches are exempt from the noise law. The sound is very loud and annoying. Can they be sued? It has been very stressfull in dealing with this issue and fighting the city over it.


