California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/15/09, 2:27 am

Legal Question


when there is a civil suit with multiple plaintiffs and the wording is "individually and as sole heir and successor in the interest of decendent" and everyone else is listed as "an individual" or "individually and as heir", does this usually mean that plaintiff has 2 claims or 1. There are children involved also.


question bubble
11/20/09, 1:11 pm

Legal Answer


It could mean so many things I couldn't begin to answer. You have to look to the pleadings in the body of the document to determine what claims are made and on what alleged standing to assert them.

Timothy McCormick

Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 1990 N. California Blvd., 8th Fl Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search