California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/07/07, 8:47 pm

Legal Question


Condominium Living

I've discovered that my laundry room (in the condo that I own)shares the same wall as my neighbor's master bedroom. Unfortunately, I sometimes find the need to do my laundry later at night which angers my neighbor into banging on the walls and coming over to my front door to complain. There is nothing in the CC&Rs about a laundry curfew; but is it possible, that if he gets angry enough to instigate an amendment to them, would that be legal? And if so, wouldn't that be discrimination because my daily schedule isn't like that of most people? I know this seems like a ridiculously petty question, but my neighbor seems like a ridiculously petty guy.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search