California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Conservartorship
I am in Oakland, CA and I tried to contact our local law services with no success. My mother-in-law age 47, suffered a cerebral stroke last november. We have got her set up with long-term disibility however they will not pay out until she has a gardian of estate. I was told that it is called a conservator because she is not a minor. I went to the courts and got the forms, however I have no clue how to properly fill the form out. She has no estates and no other assests. Is there someone who could walk me through to form or is it something a lawyer would have to do. We are very limited on funds since she is now on a fixed income. Any assistance would be wonderful.


