California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/21/02, 11:56 pm

Legal Question


Getting a Continuance

I am a defendant in a civil action in Los Angeles Superior Court. I have just been served. I need time to raise money to hire counsel. I need to ask the court for an extension of time for the intitial response (30 days) so that I can get counsel. I need to know how I get more time, what form I might need to file with the court, how this is done.

Michael


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search