California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
copy of arrest citation
I have been unable to obtain a
copy of an arrest citation from the
Sacramento California Police Dept.
Would a freedom of information act
request be possible.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: MARK GEYER |
Re: copy of arrest citation Hello.
Assuming that the arrest was OF THE PERSON ASKING THIS QUESTION, then you would write to the California Department of Justice (download the request form from their web site) and seek your entire criminal history file.
If this was merely an arrest and NO FURTHER CHARGES and therefore no conviction, you need to secure from the police department issuing the arrest citation that you were merely "detained." They can issue a certificate of detention.
If you were charged and had a court case, whether or not you were convicted, the copies of all relevant documentation are in the Court file.
I hope this has been helpful
Regards,
Mark Geyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


