California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
If a customer leaves a store and gets beat up outside the store - does the store have a duty to protect the customer? At what point does the customer stop being a customer?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Becker |
It is certainly possible that the store owner could be liable for the injuries received by the customer, even if they occurred outside the store. Much more factual detail would be needed to fully advise. If you want to shoot me an email to discuss, feel free to do so.
Regards,
Bryan
bcb@bbeckerlaw.com www.becker-attorneys.com Becker Attorneys 877.201.8728 |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13880
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10408
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6470
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


