California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Damaged to Septic/Driveway caused by Water Co. leak
The Water company's main line broke, & the water undermined our driveway & caused our septic system damage. Resulting in our having to replace our seepeage pit, (approx.
$ 5,000.00). To accomplish septic repairs, substantial amounts of the concrete driveway had to be removed. To repair driveway estimated cost approx. $2,500.00. But the repaired portion won't match the rest of the driveway. We have a report with pictures from a Geological Engineer; stating the Water Co. leak caused our damage.
Question 1. Is a attorney advisable, or is it better to file claims/damages with the Water Co.
Question 2. If attorney is advisable, what type of attorney?
Question 3. What is a ballpark figure for the cost of attorney regarding this matter.
Question 4. Our driveway is the Front of our house, What's the possibility of the Water Co. paying for the cost to have our entire driveway re-paved? Driveway is approx. 2500 sq ft. Damage portion is approx. 1/3 of this.
Thank you for your time regarding this matter.


