California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/05/04, 2:12 am

Legal Question


Death threats (taped) from landlord/realtor

1. Is my former landlord, who is a Realtor, liable for moving expenses if the move was due to documented safety deficiencies and death threats from that landlord?

2. Is the landlord/Realtor's firm (Century 21) liable for damages?

3. Can I get my deposit back if the landlord did not respond in any way to my request for return of deposit ($3,000.00)and accounting for any deductions.

4. What is the statute of limitations for actions pertaining to the aforementioned situation?

5. Is my former landlord and/or her employing broker liable for slander or other damages if I have been unable to obtain suitable replacement housing due to her non- truthful statements and negative personal commentary?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search