California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/19/08, 8:32 pm

Dog Bite recovery denied

My 2 dogs were fighting. My renter put her hand in one of the dog's mouth to try to stop fighting. I want her to sign something stating this just in case as per Gomes v. Byrne (1959) 51 Cal.2d 418. , she would be denied recovery as she nowingly assumed the risk. Am I correct?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search